Third Party Reviews

5
Emily B. | August 11, 2018 |

"Hi I'm Emily & I've been cutting hair on & off since 2002. I'm a Licensed Master Cosmetologist here at Sport Clips. All the ladies I work with do their jobs very well, come see us! So glad we have a place just for Men in Minot! I've also worked for Sport Clips in Wichita,KS & Albuquerque,NM. Get the MVP you'll love it, it's our Signature service & well worth it! Hope to see you there!"

5
Randi Petras | July 07, 2018 |

"My 7 year old son, Collin saw Tammy there today for his first visit to this store. She asked him want he wanted, we showed her pics of what he wanted. She took time to explain what they do there and after she talked to him she cleared it with me. She did the cut, took him back to sit in massage chair with a warm towel on his face while she washed his hair and massaged his scalp. He Loved This. You will have a return customer for sure!"

2
Robert Evans | July 06, 2018 |

"Even with an online check-in done at 12:30 pm (46 min wait, show time of 1:11 pm) and showing up 10 minutes prior to my "appointment", they were unable to get to me until 1:45. At which time I had to leave without a haircut because I had to go to work. Honestly not going to bother with getting a haircut here again unless I have an entire day dedicated to it, because I can't even trust them to take care of customers within 15-20 min of the time they tell you to be there. Why should I bother to be on time if they can't?"

2
Nick H. | July 02, 2018 |

"I wrote an honest review earlier, not sure why it isn't showing. I originally gave them 3 stars because I felt bad I tipped the lady who cut my hair $10. After thinking about it for a couple days I realized that she knew what she was doing. Not calling her out by name because we all make mistakes. Just treat everyone good and you have nothing to worry about. I am pretty bummed about my haircut.... I need to not be so nice and tip well all the time. I think, she thought I was lying about my first visit looking back. It truly was. Pros first... she was friendly, they gave me an upgraded service for my first time. Fade was good. Steamed towel and shampoo to get the cut hairs out was good. Cons.... she cut my cowlick off. I have a bad rooster tail like alph alpha in little rascals. I ask for a low to mid skin fade. She gave me a mid fade and went too high on the sides and back. Didn't go to skin. Said it was against the law in ND which isn't true. She had a buzzer that would do it but nope. Also, the "MVP" isn't worth $4."

3
Nick Hess | June 30, 2018 |

"My friends always told me to go to sports clips. She chopped my cowlick and she knows it. Didn’t want to show me the back of my hair. I will grow out again. I gave it three stars because I was upgraded for a free hot towel and shampoo for my first visit. Plus she seemed like a good person. Does a good fade too. I am not the complaining type so I paid full price. My girlfriend cuts hair and I hear how people are to her sometimes, so I tipped 10$ too. MVP upgrade gets you a facial hot towel and shampoo. The massage is weak. I love extra services and buy product from the right service provider. However the MVP isn’t worth $5. If the massage and facial was better I would consider it. Not sure if I will go back or not. Pretty bummed about my cowlick. Friendly barber and knows the products well. Hope this helps."

5
Tiffany Taylor Carreiro | June 16, 2018 |

"I took my brother in to get his hair cute after seeing a review online . We loved it! Amanda was amazing�"

5
Jeshua Rogers | June 11, 2018 |

"Seriously, I havnt had a bad experience here yet. I’ve been going to this location for the last year. Every time I’m there I get a great haircut, the girls are always great and don’t feel like I paid an arm and leg. Taylor, Bre, Paige, Peggy, Jassmon, they are all great! (I try to see Taylor or Bre cause they cut my hair first), but seriously, best place to get a guys cut in Minot."

1
Margaret M. | June 01, 2018 |

"I wish I could Give 0 stars I made an appointment online I called before I came In at my appointment time to make sure I wouldn't have to wait long because I was getting my sons haircut and I didn't want him to Be Fussy I talked to Peggy she said come on in you won't have to wait your #1 on our list by the time I got in a few minutes later I was #3 on the list they said I'd have to wait 15 minutes that was fine 30 minutes later a cute guy walks in I heard one lady tell another he is yours so even though at that point I was #1 on the list and he was #5 she took him I said that's not fair I'm #1 on the list she said oops I printed the wrong ticket your next Taylor is the next girl free a young blonde girl who Immidelty starts ragging on Kids as soon as my son sits down he was being fussy but not terrible I told her I wanted a 4 on the sides and a half an inch on the top she took 5 minutes to give him a choppy haircut, not even trim by his ears or cut the back of his hair at all then wants me to pay her $15 Paige who I think is the manager comes up and tells me I know it's not the beat hair cut but she's not a miracle worker It doesn't take a miracle worker to Give a 2 year old a haircut anyone who works in a salon should do just fine In the end I felt bad for Taylor and left her with a 4$ tip after no one at the location would even offer to fix the mess Taylor had made I went to great clips across the street today and got him a great cut by Denise I recommend her 100% over even trying to get a cut at sports clips"

5
Lea M. | May 24, 2018 |

"Thank You Bre!!! Passing through Minot North Dakota on my way to Michigan and my nephew suggested this place for a quick haircut. Bre did an awesome job!! She is very informative on her products. I absolutely love my hair cut it feels absolutely wonderful!!!"

3
Jesse Baker | May 08, 2018 |

"Had an ok experience here. Got the first time free MVP experience that I thought was lacking... Mostly what I’m chalking it up to is the hairstylists. She didn’t do too great on the shoulder massage or the haircut; the hot towel and hair washing was nice but midway threw my cut another hairstylist came over. She told her the person she just gave a haircut to came back in to get something fixed; as it wasn’t to his liking. I asked to not take much off the top because I wanted to grow my hair out and she whacked my hair off. Also after my hair cut I got out side and my girlfriend noticed I had hair on the side of my face that didn’t get cut at all!! lol I’ll try going again hope next time is better... Oh yeah also one thing I liked is you can comeback a week or two later and get your hair trimmed up for free!"